How to save a life

Step one, you say we need to talk.
He walks, you say sit down it's just a talk.
He smiles politely back at you.
You stare politley right on trough.
 
Some sort of window to you right.
As he goes left, and you stay right.
Between the lines of fear and blame.
You begin to wonder why you came.
 
Where did I go wrong?
I lost a friend.
Somewhere along in the bitternes.
And I would have stayed up with you all night.
Had I known how to save a life.
 
Let him know that you know the best.
Cause after all you do know best.
Try to slip past his defense.
Whitout granting innocence.
 
Lay down a list of what is wrong.
The things you've told him all along.
And pray the God he hears you.
And I pray the God he hears you.
 
Where did I go wrong?
I lost a friend.
Somewhere along in the bitternes.
And I would have stayed up with you all night.
Had I known how to save a life.
 
As he begins to raise his voice.
You lower yours and grant him one last choise.
Drive until you lose the rode.
Or break with the ones you've followed.
 
He will do one of two things.
He will admit to everything.
Or he'll say he's just not the same.
And you'll begin to wonder why you came.
 
Where did I go wrong?
I lost a friend.
Somewhere along in the bitternes.
And I would have stayed up with you all night.
Had I known how to have a life.
 
Where did I go wrong?
I lost a friend.
Somewhere along in the bitternes.
And I would have stayed up with you all night.
Had I known hos to save a life.
 
How to save a life.
How to save a life.
 
Where did I go wrong?
I lost a friend.
Somewhere in the bitternes.
And I would have stayed up with you all night.
Had I known how to save a life.
 
Where did I go wrong?
I lost a friend.
Somewhere in the bitternes.
And I would have stayed up with you all night.
Had I known how to save a life.
 
How to save a life.
How to save a life.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback